What’s in Your Car?

June 5, 2007 at 12:18 pm | Posted in Scion | 1 Comment

The question was posed on some blog, and thought I’d answer (and ask it) here.

The Scion has no real trunk, and I like to keep the hatch-area free of crap in case I fold the seats down or need it to carry stuff.  There IS a storage bin under the hatch-floor, in which I carry:  quick-detailer spray and micro-fiber cloths, the Scion manual and first aid kit, and  an umbrella.  I keep meaning to add a change of clothes to that compartment.  In the glove-box I’ve got Emergency Nuts, dried-out wipes, microfiber cloths,2 pair of trashed sunglasses, my car’s wallet, tire gauge, and a pad.  The center console holds my iPod and Sat-radio remote, a sharpie, Lego Batman, my car’s journal, a Hipster PDA, coin-sorter-thingy, mini-sharpie, mints, kleenex, and my phone-charger.  Under the passenger seat is a mini tool-kit and behind my seat my plug-in cooler.

Just the essentials.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m so boring. I’ve got 2 carseats, a box of wipes, my ipod and sat radio cord/ equipment, lug nut key so I can change the tire, garage door opener, sunglasses, and necessary paperwork.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

