::To Read::

September 15, 2008 at 9:44 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

As of this morning my reading list is (in no real order.)

  • Anathem
  • While I’m at it, the entire 2500 pages of the Baroque Cycle
  • The Fountain TPB
  • Watchman TPB
  • Re-read the last 16 issues of Transmet
  • The 4-Hour Work Week
  • Re-read of Getting Things Done
  • The Art of Project Management
  • Re-Read Spook Country
  • Full Light, Full Steam
  • Dogs in the Vineyard
  • and finally slog-through the last 400+ pages of A Feast For Crows
2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So the Anathem event was kinda cool; the math music had bizarre patterns that didn’t seem to be, then suddenly were. I started Anathem, and am liking it so far, but it takes more energy to read than anything else I have read by Stephenson so far, so I keep putting it off until I have brain.
    I totally <3 the Baroque, and re-read it + Crypto regularly. Well, did pre-little bit, anyway, when I could revisit 4000 pages over the course of a week or two! Let me know when you get serious about any of these, and I’ll do a mini-reading group with you. :)

  2. The fact the you’ve still not read Watchmen is amazing to me. Quick, let’s set up a silly “one issue a day” reading group! I haven’t reread it this year, and I’m sure Chun will be up for it. . .


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

